Welcome and thank you :)

I finally did it.

I finally decided to create a blog for what seems like the 10th time… only this time I really did it. I can’t write how I feel, think, or even how much courage it took to do this. All I can manage to write is “thank you”.

I want to thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read this. I really appreciate it.

I can remember the first time I created a blog for it was the summer of my thirteenth year and I didn’t know much of anything. Truth be told, I still don’t know much but I believe that I know more than I did seven years ago (time flies!). I now have a clearer idea of what I want to write, create, do, and share.

I think that what got me into doing this is the idea that in a month I will be leaving my “teens” forever and will be entering my twenties. This thought is scary but exciting because new adventures will arise.

In the last couple of months, I have been thinking and contemplating almost all the time. I still don’t know what path I want to take but I have hopes that my reflections will allow me to gain a sense of direction as well as understand the world and myself a little better.

I will be sharing with you dear reader my everyday adventures and misadventures, my thoughts, my curiosities, my comics, and my stories and the stories of those who in one way or another have shaped me into becoming myself.

Originally, I was going to write a little background about myself such as name, place of birth, favorites, etc., but decided against it because I feel that doing so would take away from this experience. I will let you, reader and friend, discover these as I discover myself and those around me.

I want to thank you once again for stopping by and taking the time to read this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

